#1WeekWithout – a New Year’s Resolution with a difference

What can’t you live without? TV? Your mobile? Cheese? Whatever it is, if you think you can’t live without it, maybe you depend on it a little too much, and you might like to see what difference #1WeekWithout it makes to your life.

After writing my last post on How to make New Year’s Resolutions that you’ll keep, I didn’t expect that my New Year’s resolution would be to give up something different each week for a year. But I seem to have been attached to my phone recently and I don’t want to be, so that’s one of the first things that will go. I’ll update you on what I’ve given up each week, but I won’t say beforehand in case some people want to abuse the ‘#1WeekWithout saying no’!

So far, I have 27 things to give up – some easy and some I honestly don’t know how I’m going to do yet. So feel free to help me out with suggestions. And if you’re going to join me in the #1WeekWithout, whether it’s for 1 week or 52, let me know how you get on.

Leave a Reply

